Ammit biography

AmmiT was formed in Chile, by Count Czar Yang in 1991 as a solo project. In 1992 the demo tape 'Return of the Wizards' was released, with 5 songs of pure darkness and evil! AmmiT by that time, was playing a sort of atmospheric stuff mixed with a classical Black Thrash Metal. The demo was released without any intention of publicity for the band, such as appearing in any magazine or shooting tons of ugly photos of the band. AmmiT until now doesn't play live shows, give interviews to pro fanzines and there exist just a couple of photos of the band. The demo was criticized by an ignorant scene and incompetent zine editors. But that only gave more strenght to Count Czar Yang to carry on recording.
In 1995 a series of rehearsals were compiled and edited, with a dirty sound closer to Hellhammer or early Sodom - raw and uncompromising. That demo also left everybody on the "scene" thinking that AmmiT was a kind of bad joke. As a result Count Czar Yang continued insulting zines and bands. In 1996, Count Czar Yang joined with the maniacs who now make up the line up, recording 'The Demoniac Defloration' demo tape, which is raw Death Black Metal. In 1997 that demo was reissued under the extreme label Arte Pagano. In 1998 Count Czar Yang met some hard times. He was arrested at the Chicago airport by the immigration police, spending almost one whole day waiting to be expelled from the USA. Back in Chile, the 'Steel inferno' album cassette was recorded and released. This album consisted in 9 tracks of Pure Obscure Metal. In the year 2000, AmmiT entered to the studio again to record the raw and infamous 'Mass suicide'. This album was distributed in the most deep underground, giving AmmiT a cult status in many countries!
In the year 2002 signed a contract with Warhammer Records and recorded the 'Extreme speed satan album, released in the year 2003 (9 songs) and showing pure hate and desecration, as Metal must be! In 2004 AmmiT recorded again in the same old studio, this time 3 new songs where finished, showing their traditional dirty, raw and hatefull sound! These tracks were combined with the 'Steel inferno' and 'Mass suicide' tracks and released as one lengthy pro CD on From Beyond Productions, to present the cult band to a wider audience. Now, FBP is proud to present the band's second full length, recorded during the hot summer of Santiago, spitting forth twelve bestial blackened rough thrash gems (including a fierce Accept cover!) that will surely please a lot of underground maniacs out there! No remorse, total old school destruction! Hell! 

Return of the Wizards (1991)  
Promotional Tape 1991-1995 (1995)  
The Demoniac Defloration (1996)
Steel Inferno (1998)
Mass Suicide (2000)   
Extreme Speed Satan (2003)
Mass Suicide/Steel Inferno (2005)
Hammer of Darkness (2005)
Todos los Maricones son Santos (2008)
Armageddon Cobra (2009)